Ministry of Culture announced Lithuanian capitals of culture of 2017-2019 0, 2015-06-23

The Ministry of Culture has selected Lithuanian capitals of culture of the years 2017, 2018 and 2019. 10 applications have been submitted for the competition “Lithuanian Capital of Culture” in total.

At the order of the Minister of Culture, the following sequence has been established:

In 2017 Klaipėda City Municipality project “Klaipėda – non-freezing port of culture” will be implemented;

In 2018 Marijampolė Municipality will implement the project “Time Alters and Changes”;

In 2019 Rokiškis District Municipality project “Cultural Turns – from Nemunėlis to Nemunas” will be implemented.

Ramygala (Panevėžys district) was the Lithuanian capital of culture in 2010, Šilutė – in 2011, Anykščiai – in 2012, Palanga – in 2013, Panevėžys – in 2014, Žagarė – in 2015, Telšiai will be the capital of culture in 2016.


According to LRKM info

Read comments
Write your comment